Personnel and contact information


Kone Foundation office
Tehtaankatu 21 B 49, 00150 Helsinki, Finland
+358 (0) 9 260 0617
koneensaatio@koneensaatio.fi

Please send the inquiries regarding the awarded grants and grant payments to koneensaatio@koneensaatio.fi or call +358 (0) 9 260 0617.

 

Personnel and contact information of the Saari Residence

 




The Chamber (Kamari)
Tehtaankatu 21 B 45, 5th floor
00150 Helsinki


Read more




Kalle Korhonen
Head of research funding
+358 (0)50 344 7468
kalle.korhonen@koneensaatio.fi

Funding for research and its popularization, artistic research.

Kalle’s background is in Classics and in the historical sociolinguistics of the ancient Roman world, but he has also made modest contributions in other fields of historical linguistics. His heart beats for dancing, canoeing and contemporary art, whenever his children give him a break.

Read more about Kalle

 




Anna Talasniemi
Executive director
+358 (0)41 437 6976
anna.talasniemi@koneensaatio.fi

Anna is in charge of the Tehtaankatu office and manages the foundation’s operations, which does not include financial management and the Saari Residence. Anna is also responsible for arts and culture matters at the foundation. Before taking on the role of executive director, she was the foundation’s head of cultural affairs and before that the research secretary. Anna likes to make and eat food and has, in fact, made two cookbooks in addition to her work at the foundation. Anna is also an enthusiastic gardener and loves cycling to work.
Read more about Anna: Listen, question and bear in mind how privileged you are

 

 




Heljä Franssila
Head of communications
+358 44 728 9908
helja.franssila@koneensaatio.fi

Heljä is in charge of the planning, development and implementation of communications on behalf of the Foundation.




Neea Eloranta
Office secretary
+358 (0)40 832 5156
neea.eloranta@koneensaatio.fi

Neea provides support to the foundation’s grant recipients and applicants, takes care of payment matters, participates in organising events and looks after routine matters. Nature, travel and photography are all close to Neea’s heart. She can also be found dancing or curled up with a good book.
Read more about Neea: Your attitude is decisive




Tiina Toivonen
Head of finance
+358 (0)50 337 6544
tiina.toivonen@koneensaatio.fi

Tiina takes care of the foundation’s finances and financial management.

Read more about Tiina: “The future is made today”

 




Martina Lybeck
Administrative secretary
+358 (0)40 058 7604
martina.lybeck@koneensaatio.fi

Martina is responsible for the Foundation’s personnel management, invoice and grants payment, monthly accounting and other supportive financial management tasks.




Maija Karasvaara
project worker
+358 (0)9 260 0617
maija.karasvaara@koneensaatio.fi




Laura Lees
Communications coordinator
laura.lees@koneensaatio.fi


 

 




Maija Koivisto
Office and communication assistant
+358 (0) 9 260 0617
maija.koivisto@koneensaatio.fi




Katri Yates
Investment and financial advisor
katri.yates@koneensaatio.fi




Follow us